Posted by: Roger | June 29, 2010

Summer

I used to wonder why model railroading seemed to fade out in summer. It seems the best time to work on it, but I’ve discovered that reality doesn’t match up. I’ve become even more busy at work writing program code (Powerbuilder and Visual Basic) along with getting ready for the company’s national competitions (http://www.uspsa-nationals.org/ and http://steelchallenge.com/) that I am not up to the task of working on my model railroad. I figure I’ll get back to it somewhere around October, but in the meanwhile, I’ll keep accumulating locomotives and rolling stock. Just got my Atlas BN GP38’s the other day. (yeah, I know they’re not NP, but there aren’t enough late 60s loco in NP paint.) Hey, Mr. Kato-san, you’re doing SD45s. DO NORTHERN PACIFIC! I’ll buy a bunch, I PROMISE! And to all of you guys who say “paint them yourself,” Harry Callahan said it best, “A man’s got to know his limitations!”

Leave a Reply

Categories

