Posted by: Roger | December 6, 2011

The Railroad Room Is Coming Together – Slowly

Until it turned cold, I was getting something done a few nights a week in the railroad room. I discovered that the roof has been leaking for… ever …  in one corner, but maybe I gooped enough caulking up there to seal it.

I’ve got all the insulation in the ceiling now, and more wires in place. I will have to make another run to the building supply store to get a couple more sheets of sheetrock because I miscounted. Then I have to kidnap a friend to put it up. That will likely be the hardest task. It may not happen until after Christmas, but there’s one weekend open before then.

Leave a Reply

Categories

