Posted by: Roger | June 7, 2015

Centralia Car Shops Observation Car

Sorry about the stupid theme change. I thought I was goofing with a private blog that didn’t work. I didn’t realize that I was tricked into changing the theme of this blog.
Anyway, I got my Centralia Cars Shops observation cars from BLW a couple weeks ago, but didn’t have an opportunity to photograph them until recently. They are really nice cars.

It took a few years, but the Centralia Car Shops 2-2-1 Observation cars are here. Other than the Con-Cor car, I don't know of any other observation car in the Loewy paint scheme.

It took a few years, but the Centralia Car Shops 2-2-1 Observation cars are here. Other than the Con-Cor car, I don’t know of any other observation car in the Loewy paint scheme.

Here's a detail shot of the vestibule end.

Here’s a detail shot of the vestibule end.

The unlighted tail drum is a nice touch.

The unlighted tail drum is a nice touch.

The roof antenna details area really nice. Lettering is crisp.

The roof antenna details area really nice. Lettering is crisp.

Responses

  1. Are these NP’s in HO scale or N? Where can I buy them in HO scale?

    THANKS

    • These are N scale. As far as I know, Centralia doesn’t do HO scale models.


Leave a Reply

Categories

